Shelby County Parks 717 Burks Branch Road, Shelbyville, KY 40065 502.633.5059

Contact Us / Cancellations

See below for cancellations, park hours and direct contacts for all park departments

CANCELLATIONS:  For current FAC, Park Program, and Athletics:  CLICK HERE.

To sign up for text and/or e-mail alerts:  CLICK HERE.

Employment Application – Click this link if you wish to fill out & submit online
Employment Application – Click this link if you wish to print and submit in person

Position Openings: None at this time

All city and county parks and trails are open dawn to dusk except Clear Creek Park. 

FAC hours click here.

Clear Creek Park Hours: 

  • April – October:  Mon – Fri:  5:30 AM – 10:00 PM / Sat – Sun 6:00 AM – 10:00 PM
  • November – March:  Mon – Fri:  5:30 AM – 9:00 PM / Sat – Sun 7:00 AM – 9:00 PM

Parks Board Meeting Information:  board meeting information and public speaking policies   parks board bylaws   For additional parks board information, CLICK HERE

For general park system information, questions or concerns:

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: info@shelbycountyparks.com

Director of Parks and Recreation:

Shawn W. Pickens

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: spickens@shelbycountyparks.com

For Family Activity Center (FAC) and Waldridge Center information, questions, or concerns:

Taylor Grayson, FAC Director

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: tgrayson@shelbycountyparks.com

For Aquatics information including lap swimming, open swimming, swim teams, swim lessons, pool rentals and more:

Lauren Wagoner, Aquatics Director

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: lwagoner@shelbycountyparks.com

For Park Programs and special events information including After School Camp, Summer Camp and Holiday Camp (C3 Camps):

Jeff Ware, Park Program Director

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: jware@shelbycountyparks.com

For park youth and adult sports information:

Geralyn Groves, Athletics Secretary

717 Burks Branch Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
Main Phone: (502) 633-5059
Fax Number: (502) 633-7924
Email: ggroves@shelbycountyparks.com

 

Other Park Contacts:

Lake Shelby Campground Manager, Bob Dennie:  502-633-5069

Red Orchard Park:

Shelby Trails Park:

Shelby County Parks Foundation: Clay Cottongim:  502-437-5344. Email:  ccottongim@shelbycountyparks.com

Clear Creek Trailblazers:  Jerry Scrogham, Volunteer Coordinator. Email:  trailblazers@shelbycountyparks.com

Finchville Park:  Shelter / meeting room rentals and park information:  Ashley Coulter, 502-633-5059. Email:  acoulter@shelbycountyparks.com

All other park system inquiresinfo@shelbycountyparks.com