Shelby County Parks 717 Burks Branch Road, Shelbyville, KY 40065 502.633.5059

Cancellations

Fitness Class Cancellation Policy:  If Shelby Co. schools are cancelled due to snow/ice, all a.m. fitness classes, including water aerobics and a.m. nursery will be cancelled. A decision on p.m. fitness classes and nursery will be made by noon.  Please check here for all cancellations. All major holidays fitness classes will be postponed as well, enjoy your holiday!

Current Cancellations and Closings
(as of October 21, 2019, @ 3:17 PM) scroll down to see all

NOTE:  If it is 24 hours or later than the latest update, it is highly recommended to call 502-633-5059 and check the status of any of the below listed cancellations or closings.
  • ATHLETICS:  
    • Sign up for text alerts. 
      Intermediate (Major League) Baseball games are cancelled for tonight, October 21, 2019,  due to incoming rain.

       

  • FAC: 
  • Sign up for text alerts. 
  • Indoor Pool:  
    • Sign up for text alerts. 
    • Saturday, November 9, 2019        8a – 4p  (swim meet)
    • Sunday, November 10, 2019         8a – 2p (swim meet)
    • Saturday, November 16, 2019      8a  – 4p (swim meet)
    • Wednesday, November 20, 2019 4pm – close (swim meet)
    • Thursday, November 28, 2019    pool closed – Happy Thanksgiving
    • Wednesday, December 4, 2019    4pm – close (swim meet)
    • Saturday, December 14, 2019       8a – Noon (swim meet)
    • Tuesday, December 24, 2019       pool closed – Christmas Eve
    • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 pool closed – Merry Christmas
    • Wednesday, January 15, 2020      4pm – close (swim meet)
    • Saturday, January 25, 2020           8a  – 4p (swim meet)
    •  
  • Lake Shelby
    •  
  • Shelby Trails Park
    •  
  • PARK PROGRAMS / CHILDREN CAMPS:  
    • None at this time.  Please check back for details.  
    •  

NOTE:  Please refer to the following link for youth sports makeup dates and times.  Youth Sports Schedules